Tags

, , ,

The beginning of winter has lifted its head

The snow falls silently and rests upon the ground

Somewhere among those flakes lies myself to be found

The only bit of color is upon the winter rose

She tries to stand majestically against the cold

She is more than aware that her petals are curling

2015-11-21 08.34.40

One by one they leave without warning

It is the winter rose that shows great strength

As she holds onto a season that was full of wisdom

Like the winter rose I have learned so much

I am finally able to let in someone’s touch

Not a romantic, not of a love

Of a friend that shows he cares a bunch

I walk upon the fallen snow

The silence is cleansing

The beauty is in the know

Finding myself is the key

To my happiness as I

Hide under the throw

 

